Guest Contributors: You Like Us, You Really Like Us!

“For whatever reason, I didn’t succumb to the stereotype that science wasn’t for girls. I got encouragement from my parents. I never ran into a teacher or a counselor who told me that science was for boys. A lot of my friends did.” — Sally Ride, to USA Today in 2006

We have had some phenomenal response to our June STEM and gender post.

Guest Contributor Ms. Allison Morris has sent over the beautiful infographic below (take a special look at the “Are You a Girl?” section).

Guest Contributor Ms. Kaitlyn Cole has contributed her article, “40 Important Online Resources for Women in STEM.”

We are so honored by the positive feedback, and as always, welcome reader suggestions for blog topics.

Leave a Reply

